Athletes Commission 2018

IFI Athletes’ Commission Elections 2018

Two women and three men elected to IFI’s Athletes’ Commission

For the first time in the federations rich history, the athletes of the IFI Athletes’ Commission have been elected by their peers. The voter turnout was impressive with 77% of the athletes casting their votes. The composition of the commission is as follows.

The five elected members are Samuel Böhm (BRA), Michael Brantner (AUT), Marion Huber (ITA), Matthias Peischer (GER) and Irina Tsishuk (BLR). In its inaugural meeting, the IFI Athletes’ Commission elected Marion Huber (ITA) as its Chair who has joined the IFI Executive Board effective immediately. Marion Huber won the World Championships in the team competition for Italy in 2016 and a bronze medal at the World Championships in Austria 2018 respectively. The IFI will address a way to fulfil the continental representation during its next Executive Board.