IFI Nations: Post-Regen Communique from the IFI Board

Buchloe, March 20th 2020

Dear IFI Members,
Following up the European Championships/World Championships in Regen 2020, I contact you today to reassure, if those of you who have participated in the EC/WC have arrived at home safely. If not, I would like to wish you all the best for your further travel back home to your destination: please get home well!

In these difficult times I would like to wish you, members of the Icestocksport Family, all the best – may you and your families and friends stay healthy and safe. I also wholeheartedly wish all of those who are infected a speedy recovery!

We as the Icestocksport Family have to stand together worldwide presently and take care about the health of all people. Please respect the guidelines and recommendations of your governments, even if it comes to curfews and other constraints. Only by this means we can master this crisis together.

Please be so kind to inform us, should you have experienced a case of infection during EC/WC or if you had to find out about any infection in your teams.

Please don’t hesitate to contact us for any question at any time. Thank you very much for your support!

With kind regards
Christian Lindner
President – International Federation Icestocksport

IFI Nationen: Post-Regen Kommuniqué des IFI Präsidiums

Buchloe, 20. März 2020

Liebe Mitgliedsverbände der IFI,
im Nachgang der Europameisterschaften/Weltmeisterschaften in Regen 2020 kontaktiere ich Euch heute, um in Erfahrung zu bringen, ob Ihr als teilnehmende Nationen an den EM/WM Veranstaltungen gut nach Hause gekommen seid? Anderenfalls möchte ich Euch für den weiteren Nachhauseweg alles Gute wünschen: kommt bitte gesund heim!

In diesen schwierigen Zeiten möchte ich Euch allen als Mitgliedern der Icestocksport-Familie meine guten Wünsche mitgeben – mögt Ihr und Eure Familien und Freunde gesund bleiben. Allen Erkrankten wünsche ich von Herzen gute Besserung und baldige Genesung!

Wir müssen derzeit als Icestocksport-Familie weltweit zusammenstehen und auf die Gesundheit aller Menschen achten. Bitte beachtet die Vorgaben und Empfehlungen Eurer Regierungen, auch wenn dies Ausgangsbeschränkungen und weitere Einschränkungen bedeuten mag. Nur so können wir die Krise gemeinsam meistern.

Schließlich bitten wir Euch, uns zu informieren, solltet Ihr einen Infektionsfall während der EM/WM erlebt habt oder in Euren Teams feststellen musstet.

Für Rückfragen stehen wir Euch jederzeit zur Verfügung. Herzlichen Dank für Eure Mithilfe!

Mit herzlichen Grüßen
Christian Lindner
Präsident – International Federation Icestocksport