IOC-EB-11062021

IOC Executive Board proposes IFI for full recognition at the Tokyo IOC Session

The International Federation Icestocksport (IFI) is honoured to announce that the IOC Executive Board during their yesterday’s meeting in Lausanne has proposed IFI for approval of the full recognition to the IOC Session in Tokyo, taking place on 20-21 July 2021.

The IOC Executive Board had granted provisional IOC recognition to IFI in June 2018. Since that time the Federation underwent wider improvements of its rules and regulations based on the recommendations of the IOC and particularly the IOC Sports Department to meet the criteria of the full recognition process.

Together with the approval of the full recognition the IOC Session will vote on the full recognition of five additional IFs:

  • International Cheerleading Union (ICU) – provisionally recognised in 2016
  • International Federation of Muaythai Associations (IFMA) – provisionally recognised in 2016
  • International Sambo Federation (FIAS) – provisionally recognised in 2018
  • World Association of Kickboxing Organisations (WAKO) – provisionally recognised in 2018
  • World Lacrosse (WL) – provisionally recognised in 2018

“IFI is absolutely confident that the development of our Federation in various fields, especially in the field of governance, will be honoured by the IOC Session in Tokyo as well”, declared IFI President Christian Lindner.

“We thank the IOC, the Executive Board and the members of the IOC Sports Department for their leadership and support, and especially our member federations and the various volunteers, for their great enthusiasm and efforts, working for Icestocksport and its development every day”.

“We have continuously emphasized that the IOC Recognition Progress with its profound assessment of an International Federation in all fields helps to improve the Federation tremendously. We are glad and satisfied that the IOC Executive Board has honoured these efforts with their decision yesterday“, added IFI Secretary General Silke Bernardi.

Please find the IOC press release as a reference here:
https://olympics.com/ioc/news/ioc-executive-board-proposes-full-recognition-of-six-international-federations

+++

PDF file (11.6.2021):
IFI PRESS RELEASE IOC EB Recognition ENG 11062021 Final

Image source/acknowledgements: (c) IOC MEDIA/Greg Martin

+++

IOC-EB-11062021

IOC Executive Board schlägt IFI der IOC Session in Tokio für die volle Anerkennung vor

Die International Federation Icestocksport (IFI) ist geehrt, bekannt zu geben, dass der IOC Executive Board in seiner gestrigen Sitzung in Lausanne beschlossen hat, die IFI der IOC Session am 20.-21. Juli 2021 in Tokio für die volle Anerkennung vorzuschlagen.

Das IOC Exekutivkomitee (IOC Executive Board) hatte im Juni 2018 die provisorische Anerkennung durch das IOC ausgesprochen. Seitdem hat der Verband umfangreiche Ergänzungen seiner Regelwerke basierend auf den Empfehlungen des IOC und besonders des Sportdepartments vorgenommen, um sich auf die Anforderungen des Prozesses für die volle Anerkennung einzustellen.

Gleichzeitig mit der Abstimmung über die volle Anerkennung der IFI wird die IOC Session über weitere fünf Verbände abstimmen:

  • International Cheerleading Union (ICU) – provisorisch anerkannt in 2016
  • International Federation of Muaythai Associations (IFMA) – provisorisch anerkannt in 2016
  • International Sambo Federation (FIAS) – provisorisch anerkannt in 2018
  • World Association of Kickboxing Organisations (WAKO) – provisorisch anerkannt in 2018
  • World Lacrosse (WL) – provisorisch anerkannt in 2018

„Die IFI ist absolut zuversichtlich, dass die Entwicklung unseres Verbandes auf vielen Gebieten, insbesondere im Bereich der Governance auch von der IOC Session in Tokio gewürdigt werden wird“, erklärte IFI Präsident Christian Lindner.

„Wir danken dem IOC, dem Executive Board, den Mitarbeitern des IOC Sportdepartments für ihre Führung und Unterstützung, und vor allem unseren Mitgliedsverbänden und den zahlreichen ehrenamtlichen Helfern, die sich jeden Tag für Eisstocksport und seine Entwicklung einsetzen“.

„Wir haben mehrfach ausgedrückt, dass der IOC Anerkennungsprozess mit seiner tiefgreifenden Prüfung eines internationalen Verbandes in allen Bereichen den Verband zu verbessern hilft. Wir sind glücklich und zufrieden, dass die Exekutive des IOC diese Anstrengungen mit ihrer gestrigen Entscheidung gewürdigt hat“, fügte IFI Generalsekretärin Silke Bernardi hinzu.

Die Pressemitteilung des IOC als Referenz findet man unter:
https://olympics.com/ioc/news/ioc-executive-board-proposes-full-recognition-of-six-international-federations

+++

PDF Dokument (11.6.2021):
IFI PRESS RELEASE IOC EB Recognition GER 11062021 Final

Bildquelle/Copyrights: (c) IOC MEDIA/Greg Martin

+++