The Continental Associations (CAs) of Icestocksport serve as IFI branch in the respective territory and their members are the IFI member National Federations on such continent. The Executive of the Continental Association of Icestocksport is composed of at least the President, a Vice President, a Secretary General/Treasurer and an Athletes Representative. A Representative of each upcoming IFI Championships Local Tournament Organising Committee may be appointed as a non-voting observer by the Executive Committee.

The Objectives of each Continental Association are:
(1)    to serve as a forum for issues affecting IFI Member National Federations of the International Federation Icestocksport in the respective region (as definded by the IOC);
(2)    to act as the catalyst for the development and promotion of Icestocksport in the respective region including the development of new members, a growth in participation, a higher level of competitive play, and the promotion of Fair-Play;
(3)    to serve as the Continental Association for Icestocksport in relations with the Continental Olympic Committees and to pursue the admission of Icestocksport to the Olympic Games; and
(4)    to provide input and support for the organization of Icestocksport events of IFI of the respective territory, to improve the organizational level of events, and secure participation in the events throughout this region.

 

Continental Associations der IFI

  • Icestocksport Federation Africa (IFA)
  • Icestocksport Federation America (IFAM)
  • Icestocksport Federation Asia-Oceania (IFAO)
  • Icestocksport Federation Europe (ISFE)

 

Download
IFI Continental Associations 2020 – Executive

Die Kontinentalen Verbände (Continental Associations – CAs) von Icestocksport fungieren als IFI-Zweig im jeweiligen Gebiet, und ihre Mitglieder sind die IFI-Nationenverbände auf dem entsprechenden Kontinent. Die Exekutive der Continental Association of Icestocksport setzt sich mindestens aus dem Präsidenten, einem Vizepräsidenten, einem Generalsekretär / Schatzmeister und einem Vertreter der Athleten zusammen. Ein Vertreter jedes bevorstehenden Organisationskomitees für lokale Turniere der IFI-Meisterschaften kann vom Exekutivkomitee als nicht stimmberechtigter Beobachter ernannt werden.

Die Ziele jedes Kontinentalverbandes sind:
(1) als Forum für Fragen zu dienen, welche die nationalen IFI-Mitgliedsverbände der International Federation Icestocksport in der jeweiligen Region betreffen (wie vom IOC definiert);
(2) als Katalysator für die Entwicklung und Förderung von Icestocksport in der jeweiligen Region zu fungieren, einschließlich der Entwicklung neuer Mitglieder, einer Zunahme der Beteiligung, eines höheren Wettbewerbsniveaus und der Förderung von Fairplay;
(3) als Kontinentenverband für Icestocksport in Beziehungen zu den kontinentalen Olympischen Komitees zu fungieren und die Zulassung von Icestocksport zu den Olympischen Spielen zu verfolgen; und
(4) Bereitstellung von Input und Unterstützung für die Organisation von Icestocksport-Veranstaltungen der IFI des jeweiligen Gebiets, Verbesserung des organisatorischen Niveaus der Veranstaltungen und Sicherstellung der Teilnahme an den Veranstaltungen in dieser Region.

 

Continental Associations der IFI

  • Icestocksport Federation Africa (IFA)
  • Icestocksport Federation America (IFAM)
  • Icestocksport Federation Asia-Oceania (IFAO)
  • Icestocksport Federation Europe (ISFE)

 

Download
IFI Continental Associations 2020 – Executive