Olympic rings TM

Dreams got true

International Federation Icestocksport Receives Recognition by the International Olympic Committee!

The Executive Board of the International Olympic Committee (IOC) has granted provisional recognition to the International Federation Icestocksport (IFI). The decision was taken during the meeting of the IOC’s Executive Board (EB), which was held on Thursday, July 19, 2018, in Lausanne (Switzerland).  IFI serves as the international sports governing body of all Icestocksport disciplines.

IFI-President Manfred Schäfer commented on the recognition “We are extremely proud to be recognized by the IOC Executive Board now, formally joining the Olympic family and we will continue to work hard to promote the values as stated in the Olympic Charter and further manifested in IOC´s Olympic Agenda 2020. The world of Icestocksport thanks the IOC Executive Board and administration for their support and trust, and our National Federations from five continents, board of directors, and athletes for their enthusiasm and never-ending belief in this process.”

The International Olympic Committee in its formal release stated that the International Federation Icestocksport (IFI) “was granted provisional IOC recognition by the EB. This IF will now be able to receive funding from the IOC and can apply for development programmes. Full IOC recognition must be granted by the IOC Session after the probation period.”

“We are fully aware that we now have two years of continued work ahead of us to prepare IFI for the permanent recognition to be granted by the IOC Session,” added IFI-President Schäfer. “The Icestocksport family is looking ahead to exciting times and opportunities given by the recognition”.

In a letter to IFI President Manfred Schäfer, IOC President Dr. Thomas Bach wrote “Please accept my official welcome to the Olympic family as an IOC Recognised Federation and my congratulations to the IFI. The IOC looks forward to working in partnership with you for the benefit and development of your sport and your athletes.”

Your IFI Executive Board.

 


From now on, valid for your IFI:

IOC - IF Recognised


Further interesting links:

Source, main image: https://www.olympic.org/olympic-rings

Olympic rings TM

Träume wurden wahr

Die International Federation Icestocksport (IFI) wurde vom International Olympic Committee (IOC) anerkannt.

Der Executive Board des Internationalen Olympischen Komitees (IOC) hat der International Federation Icestocksport (IFI) eine vorläufige Anerkennung erteilt. Die Entscheidung wurde während der Sitzung am 19. Juli 2018 in Lausanne (Schweiz) getroffen. Somit ist die IFI der internationale Sportverband aller Eisstocksportdisziplinen.

IFI-Präsident Manfred Schäfer kommentierte die Anerkennung: „Wir sind sehr stolz darauf, vom IOC Executive Board anerkannt zu werden. Somit treten wir nun offiziell der olympischen Familie bei und wir werden weiter hart daran arbeiten, die Werte, die in der Olympischen Charta beschrieben und weiterhin in der Olympic Agenda 2020 festgeschrieben sind, zu fördern. Die Welt des Eisstocksports dankt dem IOC Executive Board und der Sport-Verwaltung für die Unterstützung und das Vertrauen die unseren nationalen Verbänden aus fünf Kontinenten, dem IFI Präsidium sowei unseren Athletinnen und Athleten für ihren Enthusiasmus und ihren nie endenden Glauben an diesen Prozess entgegengebracht wurde.“

Das Internationale Olympische Komitee erklärte in seinem offiziellen Statement: „Die International Federation Icestocksport (IFI) hat vom Executive Board eine vorläufige IOC-Anerkennung erhalten. Diese IF wird nun vom IOC unterstützt und kann Entwicklungsprogramme beantragen. Die volle IOC-Anerkennung wird nach einer Probezeit durch die IOC-Session gewährt.“

„Wir sind uns vollkommen bewusst, dass wir jetzt zwei weitere Jahre Arbeit vor uns haben, um die IFI auf die dauerhafte Anerkennung durch die IOC-Session vorzubereiten“, fügte IFI-Präsident Schäfer hinzu. „Die Eisstock-Familie blickt auf aufregende Zeiten und Chancen durch die Anerkennung“.

In einem Brief an den IFI-Präsidenten schrieb IOC-Präsident Dr. Thomas Bach: „Bitte nehmen Sie meine offizielle Begrüßung in die olympische Familie als vom IOC anerkannte Föderation und meine Glückwünsche an die IFI entgegen. Das IOC freut sich auf die partnerschaftliche Zusammenarbeit mit Ihnen zum Nutzen und zur Weiterentwicklung Ihres Sports und Ihrer Athleten.“

Euer IFI-Präsidium.

 


Von nun an, gilt für Eure IFI:

IOC - IF Recognised


Weitere interessante Links:

 

Quelle, Hauptbild: https://www.olympic.org/olympic-rings